Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

We work within the revised Early Years Foundation Stage and towards the early learning goals. The 7 areas covered are:
  • Personal Social and Emotional development
  • Physical development
  • Communication and Language
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

At The Beanstalk we provide a rich learning environment where children experience freedom and space to learn in their own time and without any pressure.

The different areas of the curriculum are incorporated in the everyday activities and materials which the children have access to at all times.

At The Beanstalk we plan for indoors and outdoors while putting our focus on different topics influenced by the children’s ideas and interests.

Visits and trips are part of our planning; we may for example visit the dentist during a healthy me topic.

To ensure the children’s progression and healthy development in the different areas of the curriculum we make daily observations and keep a profile folder for each child. This will be shared with parents and given to them at the end of a child’s time at The Beanstalk.

A scrapbook is for the child to record their own work, stick in pictures from home and holidays which supports them with both the transition from home to nursery and builds self-esteem and confidence.

spacer montessori children spacer montessori children spacer montessori children